Internal Research Committee (IRC)

The IRC strengthens the interactions among IIASA research programs, facilitates their exchange with IIASA Council and Directorate, and helps toward building a working environment maximally conducive for conducting high-quality research.

The IRC is comprised of all IIASA Program Directors, complemented by four additional members. IIASA Director GeneralDeputy Director General, and Science Officer participate in the IRC as non-voting members.

The IRC was created following an initiative by IIASA Council in 2001. 

IRC Executive Team

The IRC Executive Team is charged with handling IRC affairs. The team consists of the current IRC Chair, the Chair Elect, and the Past Chair. The IRC Chair serves a 6-month term synchronized with the semiannual meetings of IIASA Council. A newly elected IRC Chair joins the Executive Team as Chair Elect for one term, before serving one term as Chair and one term as Past Chair. At present, the Chair is Keywan Riahi, the Past Chair is Simon Langan and the Chair Elect is Ulf Dieckmanni.

IRC Members

The IRC is comprised of all IIASA program leaders, complemented by four additional members. IIASA Director General, Deputy Director General and Science Officer participate as non-voting members.

Print this page

Last edited: 21 August 2018

Research Programs

See Research Programs overview

International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA)
Schlossplatz 1, A-2361 Laxenburg, Austria
Phone: (+43 2236) 807 0 Fax:(+43 2236) 71 313