IRC Executive Team and Members

IRC Executive Team

The IRC Executive Team is charged with handling IRC affairs. The team consists of the current IRC Chair, the Chair Elect, and the Past Chair. The IRC Chair serves a 6-month term synchronized with the semiannual meetings of IIASA’s Council. A newly elected IRC Chair joins the Executive Team as Chair Elect for one term, before serving one term as Chair and one term as Past Chair. At present, the Chair is Keywan Riahi, the Past Chair is Simon Langanand the Chair Elect will be posted after the election (January).

IRC Members

The IRC is comprised of all IIASA Program Directors, complemented by four additional members. IIASA’s Director General, Deputy Director General and Science Officer participate as non-voting members.

Print this page

Last edited: 18 January 2019

Research Programs

See Research Programs overview


Keywan Riahi

Program Director


T +43(0) 2236 807 491

Simon Langan

Program Director


T +43(0) 2236 807 588

International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA)
Schlossplatz 1, A-2361 Laxenburg, Austria
Phone: (+43 2236) 807 0 Fax:(+43 2236) 71 313